Question 02 7.3 trans/dp tuner/pcm mess up HELP!!

alvin12

SDD Junior Member
Reaction score
:confused:Ok im new to this fourm thing but i have a 2002 f250 4x4. i had a bully dog triple dog in it since last october and sold it mid july. then i bought a dp tuner right after i sold it. the bully dog messed up my trans pretty bad (ran on extreme the whole time i had it) so i took it in to have it rebuilt. i told the man rebuilding it i had a 140hp chip in my truck, and told him to build a trans that could hold up to that and also my 35in tires. when he was done and i picked it up after i was about home and it started hanging 2nd. it was to late to take it back bc it was already almost 5 and thats when the shop closed.......later that evening i saw trans fluid on the ground...the next morning i check my fluid and it was fine, then when i tryed to start my truck it wouldnt start. i had to put it in neutral to start it, i put my dp on stock to make sure it didnt mess the trans up any more.......ok so the mech. cleared something on the pcm and it fixed the starting problem, he dropped trany and said valves or something were hanging up and said the trans fluid came from vent on top of tranny or something like that. then after test driving the truck another code popped up it was like a 1,2 shift or something not sure.......he also said my trans is getting really hot......me and him r both kinda stumped my dp is on stock and it still throws the codes, he said it could be the dp or the pcm......also mentitioned another cooler......if something i said is wrong sorry i dont no a ton about trans.... he told me that there is a bigger tc,i think billet or something like that, shift kit, not sure what else.....please anybody have an idea what could be wrong

Zmann ARGH

Full Access Member
Reaction score
I think He screwed up ! A good shop should be able to check flow and volume through the system ,,

NevrKnow

Full Access Member
Reaction score