2015 f250

Sarge03

SDD Junior Member
Reaction score
Well I finally decided to trade up from my F150 to the power of a 6.7. Honestly, I got bored with my F150 and wanted something bigger and better. However, I'm new to the diesel side of engines and from what I've seen, there isn't much out yet for the 2015's.

I'm looking for input on the best riding 6"-8" lift for my new project. Don't want to lose to much of the factory ride. I have a BDS lift on my F150. Does the BDS ride as good on the heavier F250?

Performance exhaust system? What systems have been field tested and prove from you guys?

And of course, with the exhaust comes a new intake system. Which performs better from the big names such as S&B, K&N, etc?

Thanks for the input guys.

DaveBen

SDD Senior Member
Reaction score
I can't speak of the 2015 trucks but I would definitely STAY AWAY form the K&N filters! They do not filter very well. You will see dust in the Filtered air flow.

Dave

BIG JOE

Full Access Member
Reaction score
Welcome Aboard Sarge...;tu;tu

There's a AFE dry filter available for your 015.. a bunch more filter surface (more air), but is washable/reusable.... yet fits your stock air box ?

Joe

Sarge03

SDD Junior Member
Reaction score
DB, I've heard this from K&N. I had one on my 2012 F150 but it seemed to do a good job for me. But like I said, I've read that from a lot of people so they are now off my list.

Thanks Joe. I've seen several sites that have graphs showing that some intake systems get up to 13 extra HP. I'm thinking how can this be right without having a larger exhaust system and HPFP/LPFP...

BIG JOE

Full Access Member
Reaction score
Thanks Joe. I've seen several sites that have graphs showing that some intake systems get up to 13 extra HP. I'm thinking how can this be right without having a larger exhaust system and HPFP/LPFP...