Oil Change Experience............

Tbar

SDD STAFF/Moderator
Reaction score
Every time I take my truck in for an oil change instead of doing it myself I regret it. Between the heat and my bad back I didn't want to jack with it.

Took it to Jiffy Lube today and gave them my oil and filter that I had already purchased. Before I could explain what I wanted the grease monkey was putting a wrench on my Fumuto valve....:doh:

I explained to him how it worked and he just wasn't getting it. The boss jumps down there and they both scratch their heads for a minute before figuring it out. This is not a good start!!!

The boss says I have been doing this for 5 years and have never seen one of those........... :dizzy

Next they go to grease everything and the grease gun malfunctions and wont shut off.........grease is everywhere before they turn off the air pump.

Next I ask them to check the front and read diffs........grease monkey puts a ratchet on the plug and can't budge it. He then puts a cheater bar on it and breaks the ratchet. I told him to forget it !!! :rant

They fill the tires with air and when I got home both left side tires had 5#'s more than the right.

They go to top off my coolant with green coolant and I yelled stop.....!!! Its the GOLD stuff.......huh.......we don't have that.

Finally they ask if I want my windows cleaned and my interior vacuumed.....I said !@#$% NO.......let me outa here!!! :soap

Tbar

WD40

Full Access Member
Reaction score
I take my truck to only one W/M and that's the one in Bryant, but I watch ever move they make. I tell the person that does the write up that I want 15 QT's of Roteala 15 W 40 oil and a Motorcraft (ONLY Filter). Most of the time I see the Grease Monkeys walking to my truck with a Fram filter, I stop him (or her) and say what kind of filter does it say to put in this truck? Oh, but this is cheaper, and that's when I say yes, I know that's why I don't want it. It sucks when you are not able to do it yourself.

BIG JOE