Well here it goes???

seaton83

SDD Junior Member
Reaction score
Hello, i am new here and am having issues with my 07 F350 6.0l stock. at idle it randomly stumbles, not to consistent. dosent seem to mater the engine temp or ambient temp.Driving there seems to be no issue what so ever. truck goes like hell when I get on it which is often, I know how these 6.0l like to be drivin. some times it wont do it for a day or 2. the truck only has 20,718mi on the clock and is in pretty good shape in my eyes. it is my Work truck, i am a service technician for a large utility company in the north east. I've tried everything from OEM fuel filters to switching to synthetic 5w40 diesel oil from Ford. Has anyone ever had a similar issue or could possibly know how to rectify this issue. :dunno i'm at my witts end with this one. also no pending codes or any info from the comp.

Please Help???????????????Thank You

DaveBen

SDD Senior Member
Reaction score
5W40 syn oil cured my idle stumble. If your filters (fuel) are clean, both of them, then I can't come up with anything. Someone will chime in about this. Oh and :welcome4

Dave :)

seaton83

SDD Junior Member
Reaction score