2008 F350 hits 112,000 miles

dsonyay

Full Access Member
Reaction score
I just hit 112,000 miles after about 11 months of use.

I've been averaging nearly 16mpg (4.11 rear end). My truck is nearly 100% highway, and I usually drive about 60-65 mpg on the highway- I'm a slow driver. I try to keep the rpms at 2000, for good mileage. I don't pull a trailer but I do have a 9ft flatbed that hauls anywhere from a couple small boxes to 5000 pound pieces of equipment. A couple times I've carried 7000 pounds for a short distance. I have air bags installed to level the ride. But for the most part, the truck carries light loads on average, probably averaging about 1000 pounds.

All I've done is basic maintenance. Oil changed every 10,000. Fuel filters every 20,000 miles. Except the last fuel filter change which was done after 25,000 miles. The filters were still very clean looking. Might continue with 25,000 mile intervals on fuel filters.

Auto tranny flush was done at 60K miles and 90K miles.

Coolant was flushed at 102,000 miles.

Front tires replaced at 101,000 miles. Rear tires (dually) still have plenty tread left. I don't rotate the tires. But if I did I'd be rotating every couple weeks, which would cost a fortune over time.

My truck goes into Regen mode every 680 miles (give or take a few miles.).

Had the truck in for 1 recall issue.

Other than that, it's done very well for me.

One problem:
Oil is seeping from a few places.
I'm noticing a drop or two of coolant under the truck after it sits a while. Will bring into the shop this week to have that taken care of. It looks like a leak on a small hose under the engine. Hope it's minor and won't require the cab to be yanked off the truck!

zr1pete

Full Access Member
Reaction score