Anyone in Lubbock feel like helping w/ cab lights?

Tx_Atty

Master Baiter
Reaction score
I am going to install my cab lights this coming weekend I hope. Anyone in Lubbock or surrounding area have any experience and feel like giving directions?

:D

whatabudro

Launched
Reaction score
I can't help you install them, but I can answer your questions. I put mine in myself. I'll pm you my phone number before the weekend, incase you get in a bind. What do you want to know?

roosterdiesel

Earl needs B100
Reaction score
I can't help this weekend, I have my kids this week. Next weekend might work for me....I have no experience though. Just a DVOM, some tools and a helping hand.:sweet

I'd also like to hook your truck up to my Scan tool, to see if I have any issues with it like I do on my truck. If you don't mind.

team_penin

Full Access Member
Reaction score
I could help the following weekend also. You guys could come out to the house and help me with my fence and entrance project, j/k

team_penin

Full Access Member
Reaction score
yur lucky that part is all done just got to stand the entrance up and weld it in no biggie

Tx_Atty

Master Baiter
Reaction score
Well I certainly wont turn down help at a later weekend! I dont have any specific questions - just rather have someone double checking me. I bought Grote teardrop lights and they only have one wire.

Rooster - scan tool is fine with me.

I can make a beer run anytime. Is there a specific date we can all meet and do whatever anyone else needs too?

Thanks guys.

roosterdiesel

Earl needs B100
Reaction score
I'm a decent welder. If it falls down in our great wind don't call me.:D

Would you guys want to help me drop my tank and replace my brass fittings with stainless steel? I may clean my FPR then too, seems to be sticking more lately.

Sounds like we have a mod party goin!:thumbs Two Saturdays from now would be best for me. Not too early since I'm driving a couple hours.

team_penin

Full Access Member
Reaction score