Help Needed Brand new diesel guy wanting advice & knowledge

Rasputia F250

SDD Junior Member
Reaction score
Sorry my first post is gonna be long but hope u can read it & lend some advice. Im new to trucks in general. Just bought a 2001 F250 7.3 & I wanna start mapping out a project plan. Truck is already lifted which u can tell in pix 6 inch front 4 inch rear with skyjack stabilizer bar & dual front shocks, not sure of lift kit brand but it was customized so that linkage for steering & driveshafts were made longer, 4 inch banks exhaust, banks power system but no programmer with piggyback into a stock transmission , Retraxpro bed cover, aftermarket tail lights & front lights getting swapped out real soon. Now that you have baseline I wanna upgrade the truck so im gonna list what I "think I need" if you guys could tell me what's necessary, not necessary or missing, etc.

Upgrade turbo to Garrett Powermax GTP38R
Upgrade turbo housing with nonwastegated turbo housing 1.15 A/R
custom chip from Beans diesel
Boost fooler

First question- what brand of injectors should I go with & what stage & are REMAN ok or buy strictly new?
second question- is intercooler needed?
Third- what stage cold air intake?
Fourth- brand & type of HPOP to go with?
fifth- is Fuel Air Separation System Pimp needed (FASS)?

Once again thanks for help. Remember im a rookie so take it easy on me lol.

Last edited:

02Oilburner

SDD Power Hungry
Reaction score
First off welcome! There are alot of knowledgeable folks on this forum. What are your goals for this truck? daily driver, drag racer, sled pulling?

1st: LOts of people offer injectors at different stages depending on your goals. I have NEW Beans stage 1s.
2nd: You have a intercooler and yes it is needed.
3rd: you will get lots of opinions here. Stay away from k&n the are terrible. I have AFE stage 2.
4th: Depends on your goals. I have the Adrenaline HPOP from our site sponsor Dieselsite.com