Coming from a GM Bose to the SuperDuty... Disapointing

andym1996

SDD Junior Member
Reaction score
I recently bought my anti-Government Motors F350 in protest to the government's buyout of GM... thats another story -

I had a LUX amp TNR Setup (for those familiar with the GM setup its the same as the Escalades) in my 04 Avalanche 2500. I loved the sound of the stereo in that truck. It wasn't over the top, but really got the job done well.

I want to upgrade the system in the F350 in a similar way - factory look with notably better sound quality. In these trucks is it just a fact of installing new speakers? Do i have to upgrade the HU?

Let me know - I'm new to the ford Scene.

Andy

ckamp52

ckamp52
Reaction score
my buddy had the bose system in his truck as well and that is what i started out to imitate but as usual it became more. with the bose system as you said it has a small amp/sub set up. I replaced all of my factories with memphis m class speakers which are good speakers and come with crossoevers so you can dial them in. they dont and i dont think any component system alone will give you the little bass the bose give you might do a small sub or one of those self powered units (going blank on the real name right now) you can always buy the rca jack adapter to use an amp with the factory head because you will have to with a sub and you wont get near the power to fully use your components

sawed off

Party like a rockstar
Reaction score
Speakers are a good start, guess Id go for a higher power head unit though as well. I yanked all my stock stuff out of mine the first week that I owned it. component speakers normally need more power then the head unit can provide to get the clarity that you hear about. just make sure to size up your speakers to what you have to work with. guess thats just my 2cents.

andym1996

SDD Junior Member
Reaction score