Help! new to the diesel world...

colbthompson

SDD Junior Member
Reaction score
So as the title says, I'm new to the diesel world. I recently purchased a 2007 6.0L super duty and I've been thinking of things to do to it. Where do I start? Do I start with an exhaust system or what. I keep reading about a egr delete kit. What is it? All the help I can get is greatly appreciated.

DaveBen

SDD Senior Member
Reaction score
You might be needing headstuds if you go overboard on the mods. These engines will blow headgaskets if you are not selective on the mods. There is NO guaranteed lists of mods, but you should be careful of tuners. Adding tooo much horsepower will blow the gaskets. Exhaust and EGR is OK, if you live in an area where they are not prohibited by annual inspections. I live in California and I run completely stock as far as my engine goes. <speech over>. Good luck and have fun!

Dave :)

Dogman

Full Access Member
Reaction score
you might be needing headstuds if you go overboard on the mods. These engines will blow headgaskets if you are not selective on the mods. There is no guaranteed lists of mods, but you should be careful of tuners. Adding tooo much horsepower will blow the gaskets. Exhaust and egr is ok, if you live in an area where they are not prohibited by annual inspections. I live in california and i run completely stock as far as my engine goes. <speech over>. Good luck and have fun!

2x

BIG JOE

Full Access Member
Reaction score
You might be needing headstuds if you go overboard on the mods. These engines will blow headgaskets if you are not selective on the mods. There is NO guaranteed lists of mods, but you should be careful of tuners. Adding tooo much horsepower will blow the gaskets. Exhaust and EGR is OK, if you live in an area where they are not prohibited by annual inspections. I live in California and I run completely stock as far as my engine goes. <speech over>. Good luck and have fun!

x3

P2Dog88

SDD Junior Member
Reaction score