HPOP removal 2005 6.0L F-250

alexbeda

SDD Junior Member
Reaction score
First of all Hi to everyone, I'm a Newbie, before I ask my question let me just give you a short history of what happened on my truck, it's just stall one afternoon,.. check fuses, fuel filter ..etc ..but no luck ..it won't start anymore, but it cranking though, anyways i've read so many threads and did check the PCM, FICM CPS, CKP Fuel pump, Fuel pressure, Fuel filters IPR and ICP and found everything were okay, so I ended up in removing HPOP to check Snap to connect fittings...So my question is this, Is there any of you guys can help me on how to remove and install HPOP? I have a 2005 F-250 XL superduty 6.0L engine.

Thanks!

IHC Power

STOCK STROKE
Reaction score
Hpop

This is general, remove intake tube, charge air cooler tubes, disconnect all electrical connectors around and on intake, remove fuel filter and oil filter base and filter assemblies. remove turbocharger oil feed. removed intake then turbocharger along with drain. HPOP is in the intake valley and has to be pulled staight up after IPR is unplugged and bolts removed. The fittings your talking about connect to the branch tubes which I have seen fail and what a job, heads, tranny etc have to come off and out. Good luck to you my friend and welcome to SDD!!!

alexbeda

SDD Junior Member
Reaction score
Finally, got it out,..for 3 hours... problem is on STC fiiting o-rings.

see attached pictures!

nascar_fan28

Full Access Member
Reaction score
cool, how could you tell that was the problem. and keep us posted on if it solves the problem

alexbeda

SDD Junior Member
Reaction score