lurking for 6 months, might as well introduce myself!

Mike K

يساعد المعركة لحرية
Reaction score
Hello everyone,
My name is Mike, I am a government contractor in the midle east (Qatar). Basicaly the government contracted out all of vehicle maintenance here so they could send the military home. I am a Special Purpose/Heavy Equipment Mechanic. I started lurking around on this board about 6 months ago, created an account in Oct and made my first post yesterday. I have been looking at getting a 3/4 - 1 Ton truck with a diesel, the two trucks i have been looking at are the Dodge and the Ford. I really dont have any brand loyalty (except i dont like Chevy) so i started looking with an open mind. Did some research, went home on vacation and drove two new 3/4 ton trucks(dodge was an 05 and Ford was an 06) ... the Ford felt a million times better. Ok, the dodge has the (arguably) better engine but the ford comfort/feel/sound/looks blew the dodge away.

I look forward to learning even more from this board in the near future.

one last thing, any other mustang owners on here?
-Mike

(both are mine, the Saleen is for sale so i didnt put in the sig)

Tbar

SDD STAFF/Moderator
Reaction score
Welcome aboard Mike................glad to have ya. :thumbs

Tbar

CHPMustang

Reaction score
Howdy Mike,Welcome to the community:thumbs

Yes another fellow Mustanger present!:D Prior to our move we sold the 90GT,85LX(CHP),84GT350 but kept the 90 CHP.
I'd still like to get a hold of a 93 Calypso green Saleen:hail

Mike K

يساعد المعركة لحرية
Reaction score
Thanks for the welcome guys!!

rgdillon said:
Welcome to SDD Mike -

Sure wish I had an extra $20 bucks or so - always wanted a Saleen

Actually, try $9 ;)

CHPMustang said:
Howdy Mike,Welcome to the community:thumbs

Yes another fellow Mustanger present!:D Prior to our move we sold the 90GT,85LX(CHP),84GT350 but kept the 90 CHP.
I'd still like to get a hold of a 93 Calypso green Saleen:hail

Very nice!