New to Ford and new to the site.....

JustMeandMyZ

SDD Junior Member
Reaction score
I know, I know.....My screen name and picture don't belong in this site, but let me just say that I have been a loyal chevy lover for the past 10 years(that's how long I had my other truck, 95 Z71), but let me just say that when I went to go purchase a new 05 Chevrolet Duramax, I was very disappointed. The interior had not changed since I bought my other truck and it really didn't have a lot of interior space. I really wanted to purchase a duramax because of the Allison transmission, but with a wife and kids I needed something with a lot of space. Not until I test drove an 05 Ford SuperDuty with the 6.0 Powerstroke, OMG, I felt like Tim Taylor from "Home Improvement" grunting with more power. Those puppies can really get up and go. Being that I used to be a mechanic and had the idea that diesel's were big and slow. That was not the case when I test drove and bought my first diesel and Ford truck. Even the wife fell in love with it. That was good enough for me. I am glad there is a website for people who are new to the ford diesel industry. Trust me, I have really learned a lot. Thanks you guys!!!

Last edited:

DaveBen

SDD Senior Member
Reaction score
Great story and I am glad you found us. Stop by and catch the smile. You won't soon loose it. I am still grinning every time I get into my 6.0.

Dave :)

WD40

Full Access Member
Reaction score
OK, we have been nice so far.:p Now it's time to put the picture of a good truck up there.:D
(05 Ford SuperDuty with the 6.0 Powerstroke, OMG,) :thumbs :thumbs You are just learning what a good truck is.:sweet :sweet Welcome to SSD. We are glad when we hear of someone converting over to the PowerStroke side.:thumbs Please add where you are from. Glad to have you here.:) :)

s d mills

Full Access Member
Reaction score