putting the pieces together

robtoya

SDD Junior Member
Reaction score
I've been doing the research for some mods on my 2002 7.3 dually 4x4 with 122000 miles. After reading all of the great info/advice on this site, I've concluded that there are three to four main areas to address: exhaust, intake, tuning, and transmission, along with appropriate gauges. With a $2000 budget, I've tried to piece together a nice package of parts for a total amount of $1500. As this is my first diesel (bought it used with 117000), I'm not aware of the track record of any of these parts and/or the nuances, if any, that come with each brand, etc. Here is what I have pieced together; Exhaust...mbrp 4" turbo back system in stainless steel, Intake...afe stage 2 or jobe performance intake, Tuner...edge juice with attitude monitor(instead of all the gauges?), Transmission...bullydog shift improvement kit. I can get all this for $1500 before shipping...is this a good deal and are these parts/brands good? Any info will be greatly appreciated and please don't hesitate to offer any suggestions as I am a true diesel rookie...besides...it's always fun spending other people's money. Thanks again.

whatabudro

Launched
Reaction score
robtoya said: