Quality Crossover Trucks Box

jdenny21

SDD Junior Member
Reaction score
What have you guys found to be the most durable and most secure crossover truck boxes? I've heard Adriane Steel is decent, but have heard less favorable reviews on Weathergard, though I have no personal experience with either.

I have some off brand bed rail boxes on my work truck which are crap and want to put something of quality on my personal truck.

Thanks,
JD

Bdons SD

Full Access Member
Reaction score
I hear good things about Adrian steel equipment. I've been a contractor for 10 years, in MY truck I drive for work I've had a weatherguard box for 6 years and I'm very happy with it. It's one of the deep ones front to back normal depth top to bottom.
My dad however had a butterfly lid protech and wasn't happy with it he just did t like the butterfly lid, protech makes a good product. He ended up selling it and getting a weatherguard like mine. The only problem with mine I'm having is the gas shocks are going bad. I herculined the inside and cleaned it all up with totes and whatnot.

IMG_0599.jpg

IMG_0597.jpg

Sent from your Mom's house using Tapatalk

JRJ04

Reaction score
UWS makes a solid tool box.

I bought mine from my neighbor and the quality is no comparison when you put it next to the tractor supply one i had before (made by DeeZee)

Bdons SD

Full Access Member
Reaction score
I guess it depends on what you do for work ha ha. I do mainly out door construction, a lot of wood tools and power tools. I have all my screwdrivers, sockets, and wrenches in my slider boxes. But of you're throwin a lot of chains, binders, and just some generally heavy stuff in there you'll probably want something really beefy.

Dogman

Full Access Member
Reaction score