Help Needed Questions???

thirsty060

SDD Junior Member
Reaction score
I'm new to the diesel truck world, and have a few questions. The truck I bought is rigged out with a transfer tank. I like that, because I can fill up my equipment quickly and easily, but is it OK to also run that diesel in my truck? It's regular 'ol gas station pump diesel, but I worry about it sitting in the transfer tank too long. I have been adding Diesel Kleen with every fill up. Next question is, how the heck do I remove the middle jump seat on my 2015 250 XL? The problem is that I'm 6'8", and the plastic backing of the seat digs into my thigh, making long road trips very uncomfortable. Would like to remove it and build a custom center console to give me a bit more leg room.

WD40

Full Access Member
Reaction score
Welcome to SDD.com. If I understand your question right your asking if you can run Off Road Diesel in your truck, and yes you can if you want to pay the fines. In some states
the fines for off road starts at $10,000. As for remove the middle jump seat, it should have 4 bolts that hold it to the floor. I hope I am understanding your question right, if not
please let us know.
Doug

thirsty060

SDD Junior Member
Reaction score
No, No,No. Definitely NOT offroad diesel. Let me rephrase. If gas station pump diesel sits in the transfer tank for more than a month or so, will it start to gum up, coagulate?

WD40

Full Access Member
Reaction score
I don't think it would, as long as it's clean fuel and the tank is sealed good so no water can get in it, I think it would be fine.
Doug

Neura

SDD Junior Member
Reaction score