Scan resulst question

Tbone

SDD Junior Member
Reaction score
I scanned my truck today i've had a miss in it it show code Cylinder 4 Injector circuit contribution/Balance Fault

Does this mean the Injector is toast and needs replaced?

Also the Fuel Pressure is 720 PSI at Idle and abut 2100 to 2500. high not WOT. is this good for 04 6.0 Diesel fuel rail.

and the FCIM main showed a code of 47

:dunno

DaveBen

SDD Senior Member
Reaction score
It all looks good, except for #4 cylinder. You need an injector replaced/rebuilt. What was the code number(P-0***)?? The FICM number that you are showing should be in volts. I don't know any thing about FICM Codes (never heard of them). 47volts is good for the FICM.

Dave

Tbone

SDD Junior Member
Reaction score
Well the volt on the FICM was acually 13 to13.5 which is good

Im still learning the scanner it is auto enginutiy this is a computer base program it does a tremedous amout of dat i can turn Injectors on and off things like that its not for every one i'll look again tomorrow and see if show a number it usally interprits the code for you so all you have to do is read what it say the number p-o--- i'm thinking will say cylinder 4 injector circuit contribution/balance fault.

DaveBen

SDD Senior Member
Reaction score
We are speaking totally different languages here. The voltage on the FICM should be about 45 volts, inside the unit. I don't know the proceedure to measure it, so lets let that one go.

I have had Autoenginuity since before I owned my truck (2004). Did you get the FORD package for it? If not you are not using it properly. The base unit will not read any codes in any truck/car. You need to purchase the optional software for the truck you own, and more if you own a car. I have two packages; Ford and Toyota. Not cheap, but these trucks aren't cheap either. Do you have the Ford package for the AE unit? We will start there.

Dave :)

Tbone

SDD Junior Member
Reaction score