To all the parents out there.

Fireman

Resident Of Hicktown
Reaction score
Hey folks,
This post comes on a more solem note. I ask that all parents that see this remind their children who drive, to wear seat belts an not speed. I unfortunately lost a cousin of mine on March 3rd,2006 @ 10pm. He was only sixteen. He was speeding and not wearing a seat belt. His car was air born for quite a bit. We are pretty sure he was dead on contact. I am an EMT for our county and was on another roll over on the other side of the county. Both wrecks were approx 2 mins apart. The wreck I was on were 2 boys celebrating their 21st birthdays. Luckily they both lived. Not 3 days later a 1/4 from where my cousin wrecked and died. Another wreck occurred killing I believe a 20-22 year old girl. None of these wrecks should have happened. My cousin can never be replaced but we can learn form his mistake. I urge an beg all of you to try an prevent this form happening to your families. I wish it upon no one. But given my profession, this is something I see far too often. I'm sorry for the long post, just hope I can help keep someone's child safe with this bitter reminder of how fragile life is behind the wheel. Thank you and God bless yor families!

ranger boy

Banned User
Reaction score
Fireman said:
Hey folks,