Who? Me?????????

architect-builder

Full Access Member
Reaction score
HI, my name is Barrett. I'm 40 years old, 5' 9", 145#, have green eyes, and curly black hair. I like long moonlit walks on the beach..... Oh, wait, this isn’t E-harmony.com! :doh:

Ahem,

Hi, my name as you can guess is Barrett. I reside in the great state of Idaho, in the metropolis of Jerome. (Everyone, off the floor, stop laughing). :roflmao

As most know, I am a Licensed Architect and hands on Builder. I have been married to Rachel (Dieselmom) for 11 years and we have 1 son and 2 twin daughters. I worked for a General Contractor for 8 years before finishing college with my Architecture degree. I worked in this field for 11 years for another individuals firm, and January 1 of 2005, decided it was time to move on and start my own Firm. (We won’t go into it; most of you remember my posts at the other place last year I assume). My firm (3 employees; me, myself and I but I has been goofing off so I might have to fire him :rolleyes: ) does not specialize in any part of the field, so I do Commercial, Industrial and Residential. The move has proven to be one of the best decisions I have ever made, (next to marrying Rachel). I completed 26 projects in my first year of business. This allowed us to buy our 1st Travel Trailer and replace Rachel’s 01 Excursion with a new 05 Excursion last June, so we could have the last of the best SUV known to man. :sweet