04 6.0 as daily driver

mx730md

SDD Junior Member
Reaction score
hi,
i want to know what your opinions are for a 04 6.0 f250 as a daily driver i have a 30min drive/15 miles to work each day. and on the week ends i usually drive around 150-200 mile for motocross races. i dont think i should have any problem with a 6.0 since i wont really be towing a lot maybe 3000 at the most, im sure alot will say get a gas but the diesel makes be grin ear to ear.what is the typical mpg around 15? i drive like a old lady through town and also do these have a block heater? it's starting to cool down at night.
thanks and i hope i can stick around here:D

atk

Reaction score
i don`t think you should have a problem. i use mine for just that, a daily driver. i use mine for work and hauling the family around, but i usually put on about 60 miles a day. also, i plan on doing more towing in the future, like i use too....it doesn`t make very good economical sense to drive one of these trucks daily, but i do. i feel safer in a larger vehicle....i get anywhere from 15mpg to 23mpg(Cdn gallon and hand calculated) depending on what i am doing....

couple things you should know....1-no extended idle time
2-drive it you stole it(once a week)
both these will help the varible vanes in the turbo frome sticking....;tu

yes these do have a block heater.....try looking for the cord by the right driving light in the front bumper. it may be hidden, but should be there..

hope this helps and welcome to SDD....

ponyexpress94

Diesel Power Junkie
Reaction score