performance chip

janders

Full Access Member
Reaction score
This is my first time posting. I just bought a brand new Ford which I love. I am looking to get a chip for my 06 F250 diesel. Which one should I get for the best economy setting and performance setting?

ranger boy

Banned User
Reaction score
My Edge Juice w/ Attitude has the following steps

0-Stock
1-Economy
2-Tow
3-Driving
4-Racing
5-Extreme

I got it and recommend it greatly, but lets see what anybody else has to say

Tx_Atty

Master Baiter
Reaction score
I dont have a chip so cant offer anything on that. However, from what I have read over the last several months, the most common recommendation is to replace your air intake and downpipe+exhaust first, then add a chip. I did those to mine and love the improved performance.

ranger boy

Banned User
Reaction score
Yeah, don't forget that, or else you're engine will be reaching its limits mucho faster my friend

I had to get an air intake before I did mine, luckily i had the money to do it all at once

Rex-a-FORD

Full Access Member
Reaction score
I'd suggest getting guages installed before you do anything. Then as you start opening the intake and exhaust you'll be able to see the imporvements you made.

After the gauges and intake and exhaust upgrades, then you'll be ready for a chip.

A biggie to keep in mine since you have a new 6.0 ....... warranty!

I don't think I'd want to give Ford any reasons to void my warranty on the engine.

janders

Full Access Member
Reaction score
Thanks guys. How much of a difference does the intake and downpipe have on engine performance and mpg? Also, what suggestions do you have for the best brands at the best price for those things?

jvencius

Full Access Member
Reaction score
janders said:
Thanks guys. How much of a difference does the intake and downpipe have on engine performance and mpg? Also, what suggestions do you have for the best brands at the best price for those things?