New Member Power Tow Mirror Conversion 2008-2012 power tow mirrors onto my 2004 F350 Lariat

rickabc

SDD Junior Member
Reaction score
Hi everyone :)

I am very new to diesel world and Ford trucks. I purchased a 2004 F350 Super Duty Lariat crew cab long box. It presently has power adj, signals and heated manual extend/fold tow mirrors. Also has heated seats. I have purchased two new 2008 - 2012 Power tow mirrors that have power extend and power fold, as well as the signal and heat functions. I also bought the 2008 power mirror fold switch (P/N: 7L1Z-17B676-AA), the wiring plug (P/N:3U2Z-14S411-DLA (or also known as WPT-219 ?), the a power fold module (P/N:8C3Z-14N089-A), a DPDT momentary switch (for power extend function), an add a circuit fuse tap, a 5 pin relay socket, and a 2006 Super Duty window switch bezel to replace the bezel now in my 2004.

I was trying to convert the new 2008-2012 power tow mirrors that power extend and power fold onto my 2004 F350. Now at a stand still. Just cannot figure out how to wire them in. The connectors are different and I actually located on another forum, directions on how to convert 2008 mirrors to a 2005 F250, but it did not help at all, except to direct me on what other parts I needed purchase to complete this conversion . All the wires are different colors than the original wires and the 8 wires attached to the wiring plug (P/N:3U2Z-14S411-DLA) (or also known as WPT-219 ?) that goes to the 2008 power mirror fold switch (P/N: 7L1Z-17B676-AA) - are all GREEN? while the 7 wires attached to the original inside drivers door power mirror connector (where I thought I'd be tapping into) are all different colors.

I am not a mechanic. I am not a tech either - my bad :) I thought I could do this but I think I am in over my head. I contacted numerous audio shops and body repair shops in my area and none will touch this.